When signing-up for globaliD, you maintain ongoing access to your identity via your mobile device. In the unfortunate event that you misplace your mobile phone or no longer have access to your device, you may revoke access to your globaliD account by entering (1) your globaliD name and (2) your revoke passcode (see below).
Prior to revoking your globaliD, please save a copy of your personalized revoke code, as once this action is taken, you will no longer be able to access your globaliD account. In the app, you can find your personalized revoke password
under: Menu > More > Revoke/Restore Code.
Should you choose to restore access to your globaliD account in the future, you will need to provide both your globaliD name and your personalized revoke passcode.